Do you need a Car Accident Attorney?
Three Michigan Offices serving Lansing, East Lansing, Okemos, Farmington Hills, Novi, Northville, Grand Rapids and all of Mid-Michigan.
The NHTSA says that most auto accidents occur close to home. In most cases less than 15 miles. Our Motor Vehicle accident attorneys represent people who have been injured in the Lansing and Lansing area. If you have been injured in a car accident please contact Church Wyble for a free consultation.
Motor Vehicle accidents cause extraordinary suffering and loss to motorists, passengers and pedestrians. Injured victims face medical bills, lost wages, pain, suffering and loss of enjoyment of life. Family members suffer economic loss, mental anguish and loss of companionship. In the event of death, families are torn apart without warning. To protect your legal rights following a severe auto accident injury or the wrongful death of a loved one involved in a serious auto accident injury, it is generally wise to consult an experienced Lansing auto accident attorney as soon as possible. With millions in auto accident settlements, let Church Wyble be your auto accident attorney.
Choose your auto accident lawyer within the first week, important physical evidence can be lost and witnesses may become hard to find. At Church Wyble, our auto accident lawyers will promptly investigate a crash, determine fault and seek to recover all legal damages. The key to winning to a good settlement is to have the best auto accident lawyers on your side. Contact us as your Auto Accident Attorney to learn more about your rights after a auto accident and to speak with one of our lawyers, call us at any time at 888-227-4770.
Or feel fee to use our contact form and we’ll contact you as soon as possible.
Motor Vehicle Accident Statistics
* According to the CDC, Motor Vehicle accidents are the leading cause of injury-related deaths in the United States for people ages one to thirty-four.
* The National Safety Council estimates that in 2013 there were 3.8 million people were injured in motor vehicle accidents in the United States.
* Nearly 40% of all traffic fatalities were associated with the presence of alcohol.
The information found in this website is for limited general information only. Specific cases should be evaluated through direct consultation with an attorney. Due to complexities of the law, do not attempt to evaluate your case on your own.Uninsured & Under-insured Motorist Coverage
Protecting Michigan’s Drivers
Approximately 1.5 million people in the United States drive without car insurance even though some form of insurance is required in every state. Michigan requires every driver to carry No-Fault insurance. If you are caught driving without insurance in Michigan, the penalty can be up to a $500 fine and/or a year in jail. Additionally, your car may be impounded. Still, at least 17% of Michigan drivers are uninsured.As long as you are insured under Michigan’s No-Fault system, your auto-insurance provider will pay for certain damages regardless of fault if you are injured in a car accident. Basic No-Fault insurance covers your medical expenses, wage loss, replacement services, attendant care, and medical mileage, as well as the damage you do to another person’s property.
Under Michigan law, if you are seriously injured, you may be entitled to compensation from the person who caused your injuries – the at-fault driver. Michigan law requires a bare minimum amount of liability insurance a person needs to purchase, currently, it is $20,000 per person/$40,000 per accident. 20/40 insurance covers up to $20,000 for a person who is hurt or killed in an accident and up to $40,000 for each accident if several people are injured. Needless to say, if you or a loved one suffers from death, disfigurement, or serious bodily harm, finding out that the at-fault driver doesn’t have insurance or has purchased the bare minimum of 20/40 insurance can be an additional harm related to the accident.
That is why purchasing uninsured and under-insured motorist benefits from your own insurance company is so important. In the event you are severely injured and the at-fault driver doesn’t have insurance or only has the minimum levels of liability coverage, you won’t be left out in the cold. Your own insurance company will pay the difference of what the at-fault driver’s limits wouldn’t cover. Therefore, it’s always best to get the highest levels of under-insured and uninsured motorist coverage you can afford.Keep in mind that your own insurance company can set off the payments made by the at-fault driver. When considering uninsured or under-insured motorist benefits, purchase more than 20/40 coverage, otherwise the added plan could be rendered useless if the at-fault driver has 20/40 insurance.